• info@togetherwefosternea.org
  • (870)476-6424


More about

Together We Foster

Together We Foster was previously known as Greene County Foster Parents Association. Upon expanding to other counties, we decided a name change was needed to be more inclusive of the areas we serve. We now serve the foster care community of Northeast Arkansas.

Our mission is to support and encourage each individual in the foster care reunification process. This includes the foster child AND their biological family, the foster parents, and families with open Protective Service Cases with the local Department of Human Services. We advocate for and bring awareness to the needs of these groups so they are surrounded with support and can successfully fulfill their purpose.

Together We Foster has a heavy presence in Greene, Craighead, Clay, Lawrence, Randolph, and Poinsett Counties. We are beginning our expansion to serve St.Francis, Lee, and Monroe Counties. Our resources are accessible to all Foster Families and Child Welfare staff, as well as the families they serve.

Meet Us

Our Members

The Executive Director of Together We Foster is Lindsay Roberts. Lindsay was a Kindergarten Teacher for 12 years and left the classroom to help provide support and resources to local foster families, full time. Together We Foster is blessed with a passionate, hard-working group of ladies. Each board member has experience as a foster and/or adoptive parent and brings special talents to the table. Each of these ladies have a heart for children and the foster care community.

Board President: Tonya Wright

Board Vice President: Terry Rowland

Board Secretary: Debra Lyles-Benedict

Board Treasurer: Kersten Herget

Board Reporter: Paige Mears

Board Member: Hilary Trickey

Board Member: Kara Spencer

Board Member: Autumn Clark